Rowlett Community Organizations Active in Disaster Committee


  • 5:00 p.m. (generally)
  • As called. 
  • Rowlett Chamber of Commerce, 4418 Main Street


Agendas are available prior to the meetings.

Most Recent Agenda| View All


Minutes are also available following approval.

Most Recent Minutes | View All

Many archived documents are now available via this website. Agendas and minutes prior to 2008 are located in Laserfiche, a document imaging program used by the City for archived records. Instructions (PDF) are also provided.

Committee Responsibilities

The mission of the Committee will be to serve as the foremost community-driven organization for the City in each phase of disaster: mitigation, preparedness, response, and recovery. It will follow the guiding principles of cooperation, communication, coordination, and collaboration to ensure a synergetic approach toward community resilience.  The Committee is expected to be capable of providing all-hazards support to the community.

Rowlett Ready, a program of the RCOAD, serves as the system for distribution of disaster related assistance to the Rowlett community (ex. ROBUST – Rowlett Business Stimulus Grant). For more information, visit our webpage.

  1. Ed Balderas

    Emergency Management Coordinator

Member Position Term Ending
Michael Gallops Rowlett Chamber of Commerce, Chair Permanent
Erik Ernst Rowlett Citizens Corps Council Permanent
Donas Cole BS&W Medical Center - Lake Pointe Permanent
Chris Kizziar Life Message Permanent
Lakisha Culpepper Garland Independent School District Permanent
Debra Shinder City Council Permanent
Ed Balderas Rowlett Office of Emergency Management Permanent
JJ Jones Rowlett City Manager's Office Permanent
Vacant Rowlett Nonprofit 1-year term
Mark Engen Rowlett Nonprofit 2-year term
John Tucker Rowlett Business 1-year term
Stephen Causey Rowlett Business 2-year term
Jason Collins Rowlett Faith-Based Organization, Vice Chair 1-year term
Daniel Hancock Rowlett Faith-Based Organization 2-year term
Alton McKinley Rowlett Faith-Based Organization 3-year term
Blake Margolis Rowlett City Mayor's Office Ex-Officio
Eva Hummel Atmos Ex-Officio
Barry Young Oncor Ex-Officio