The Rowlett Police Department actively enforces handicap parking violations. Vehicles not displaying handicap license plates or handicap placards and are found in handicap parking places are ticketed. A first offense has a minimum fine of $500 plus court costs with a maximum fine of $750 plus court costs.
Report A Violation
Do your civic duty and report handicap parking violations to the Police Department by calling 972-412-6200, Option #1.
Texas Transportation Code
View 681.011 of the Texas Transportation Code for more information.